vw-2 bmw-a1 nat_auto woodford_ origo-2 finol autoparts-2 serfac270514a

Tohill wins Irish Rallycross Championship at Mondello

Double FIA European Rallycross Champion Derek Tohill dominated the final round of the 2016 Irish Rallycross Championship at Mondello Park, (November 27) to secure his first overall Irish crown.

Driving the PFCRX 600bhp Ford Fiesta Supercar, Tohill headed into the final round knowing a maximum score would be enough to etch his name on the prestigious IRX trophy, and a faultless performance from team, driver and car secured event-victory and the championship.
Having raced on each rung of the ladder in Irish Rallycross, former Stock Hatch Champion and Modified race-winner Tohill joins Irish legends Kenny McKinstry, Dermot Carnegie and others on the list of IRX winners.
The PFCRX team also used the Mondello event as the final opportunity of the year to continue working on car setups and procedures in preparation for the 2017 FIA European Rallycross Championship, which gets underway next spring in Barcelona, following the squad’s maiden season with the OlsbergsMSE Supercar in 2016 which resulted in a number of semi-final appearances